Surge v1.5.0
Vember Audio
start | surge | shortcircuit | FAQ | forum | shop | customer zone
*
Home
Help
Search
Login
Register
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
2017-02-20, 23:34:59

Login with username, password and session length
SMF - Just Installed
Search:     Advanced search
7351 Posts in 1210 Topics by 454 Members Latest Member: - tofudrew Most online today: 9 - most online ever: 101 (2010-03-10, 03:30:58)
Pages: 1 [2]
Print
Author Topic: Surge v1.5.0  (Read 32555 times)
jeremydb
Newbie
*
Posts: 12


View Profile
« Reply #15 on: 2008-01-26, 09:23:12 »

  You sure about the name?

'Keys Ghost Glassharmonium'

jb
Logged
bluelight
Guest
« Reply #16 on: 2008-01-26, 13:10:43 »

 That one is probably built on hard driven noise that has been tuned using resonance (if i remember right) and i guess that even minor changes in the synth may alter the preset since the tolerance for changes in such a preset is probably not very big.
Logged
claes
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 1460


View Profile
« Reply #17 on: 2008-01-26, 14:19:05 »

I wonder if you still plan to give some surgery to us de-valued SC license holders....


yes, 35 euros off.. look at the shop-page for details.
Logged
keyman_sam
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 28


View Profile
« Reply #18 on: 2008-01-26, 17:19:53 »

I wonder if you still plan to give some surgery to us de-valued SC license holders....


yes, 35 euros off.. look at the shop-page for details.

And is SC2 still in development or no?
Logged
bluelight
Guest
« Reply #19 on: 2008-01-27, 19:59:11 »

Dandruff posted a link here to an earlier post here by Claes with a  reply to this question
Logged
keyman_sam
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 28


View Profile
« Reply #20 on: 2008-01-28, 18:07:50 »

Thanks. I was wondering that since Surge 1.5 is done now, maybe Claes will have time for SC2? 
Logged
bluelight
Guest
« Reply #21 on: 2008-01-28, 19:26:08 »



The answers are in this thread :


Answers are:

There may be and there may not be updates.

What we know for sure though is that we have two samplers that combined does a great job.

Logged
Dstruct
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 974


View Profile
« Reply #22 on: 2008-01-30, 23:02:41 »

Claes,

this http://forum.vemberaudio.se/index.php/topic,780.msg5360.html#msg5360 still applies to the final 1.5.0 version.

Can you reproduce number 2? I still can. It's a bit difficult with the mouse buttons, but i still get those double tooltips here.

Also is there a chance for fixing at least number 5 (which is really a bit annoying) and 7?


And: If you have some time, I really would appreciate it if you could have another look at this strange problem with number 3. it still freezes the whole interface of reaper. this doesn't happen with any other plugin. even shortcircuit 1 and 2 work properly! there must be something buggy in surge.
Logged
Yolkka
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


View Profile
« Reply #23 on: 2008-03-26, 07:08:30 »

I have a problem with GUI in Surge. While ANYTHING (meters, sliders) on Surge's GUI is moving, CPU load increases. I use Ableton Live and its internal CPU meter shows normal load (0-8%), but i also use an "external" CPU meter in Windows and it shows me that the load is about 50%  smiley
The same is in Energy XT.
Is there a way to solve or fix this?

I'm running Live 7+Surge on my laptop with Core Duo 1600 Mhz CPU. None of other VSTs behave this way.
« Last Edit: 2008-03-26, 19:09:21 by Yolkka » Logged
MitchK1989
Full Member
***
Posts: 51


View Profile
« Reply #24 on: 2008-03-26, 12:11:14 »

I found a fatal bug in the surge 1.50 AU running in Logic 8 express.

http://forum.vemberaudio.se/index.php/topic,1043.0.html
Logged
Yolkka
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


View Profile
« Reply #25 on: 2008-03-26, 18:54:28 »

I found a fatal bug in the surge 1.50 AU running in Logic 8 express.

http://forum.vemberaudio.se/index.php/topic,1043.0.html
Yes, patches "Delay pops 4" and "Delay pops 5" cause unexpected behavior on PC (Live 7) too. Not a crash but Surge's GUI becomes a little corrupted, sliders of Oscillator 2 just disappear etc...
Logged
cyaoeu
Jr. Member
**
Posts: 31


View Profile
« Reply #26 on: 2008-03-26, 21:20:56 »

I have a problem with GUI in Surge. While ANYTHING (meters, sliders) on Surge's GUI is moving, CPU load increases. I use Ableton Live and its internal CPU meter shows normal load (0-8%), but i also use an "external" CPU meter in Windows and it shows me that the load is about 50%  smiley
The same is in Energy XT.
Is there a way to solve or fix this?

I'm running Live 7+Surge on my laptop with Core Duo 1600 Mhz CPU. None of other VSTs behave this way.

I saw this too, but I don't see the problem... I tried making the host crash/get audio crackles but failed, even though I had internal cpu at about 50% before I moved a slider in surge, but except for the master volume output meter updating really slowly, nothing really happened.  The fact that the internal cpu stays stable should mean that the audio part of the host is stable too(?)
I use ASIO with a 48 sample buffer, so if something was wrong, Surge would probably tell me.

Delay pops 4 and 5 are a bit strange as mentioned, and they crash my host if I press store. First crashes caused by Surge ever actually. cheesy 

Logged
Yolkka
Newbie
*
Posts: 5


View Profile
« Reply #27 on: 2008-03-27, 11:24:39 »

I saw this too, but I don't see the problem... I tried making the host crash/get audio crackles but failed, even though I had internal cpu at about 50% before I moved a slider in surge, but except for the master volume output meter updating really slowly, nothing really happened.  The fact that the internal cpu stays stable should mean that the audio part of the host is stable too(?)
I use ASIO with a 48 sample buffer, so if something was wrong, Surge would probably tell me.

Delay pops 4 and 5 are a bit strange as mentioned, and they crash my host if I press store. First crashes caused by Surge ever actually. cheesy 
Hmmmmmm... Yes, actually, this problem isn't problematic enough to call it a problem  grin
Very interesting though, why it is this way. I think it would be better to get rid of this (if it's possible of course) smiley
Logged
arty4u
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 350


Yamaha HS-80M + HS50M + Klipsch Sub12


View Profile
« Reply #28 on: 2008-09-02, 03:25:22 »

where is the support for surge?  huh huh huh

it takes to much time to wait.

what do you think about to work with bigger companies ? maybe that it will go better ?
Logged

[- Terratec DMX 6Fire USB -]
Pages: 1 [2]
Print
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.15 | SMF © 2011, Simple Machines
Oxygen design by Bloc
Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!